ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Just for fun…

on April 17, 2012

Since my last post was all about Easter and the fun things we did this year, I started reminiscing about last year.  So, I decided to post a few pics of the Easter dresses I made last year along with a few other fun things we did for the Holiday.

Image

I found the tutorial and pattern for this dress online and for LB number 3, I went strictly by the pattern (in order to get it right).  For LB numer 2, I only tweaked it a little bit just so she’d feel a little bit different (and a bit more “big girl”) in her dress.  They were both thrilled to be in the same fabric and  almost the same dress.

I also made some rosettes from scraps I had leftover of the purple fabric and put them on the girls’ dresses along with some hairbows (LB3 wouldn’t wear them so they’re not shown) and I added a loop onto a couple of the rosettes to slide it onto a headband for LB2 — she loves being my model.

The link to the dress pattern is http://thecottagehome.blogspot.com/2011/01/party-dress-printable-pattern-and.html

We also decided it’d be fun to make some jellybean cookies.  Basically, this just consisted of a roll of sugar cookie being smushed together with some chopped up jellybeans.  Yum!

BB1 really enjoyed his

cookies

        LB2 and LB3 really chowed 

down on their jellybean

cookies.

I think they were a

success.

Ultimately, we had a great time last year and this year.  We love to make any day a crafty day whether it be with the hot glue gun, the sewing machine or baking something yummy! Hope you all enjoyed my trip down memory lane… I know I did 🙂

Leave a Reply

