ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Mother’s Day revisited

on June 10, 2012

So, my last post was what the little bits and I did for Mother’s Day — and those cute pots were just adorable.  Plus, we had a lot of fun making them.

Image

So these, pots were for my Mom 😀

and when they were done, we made another one for

my Grandma — that one had all 3 LB’s collaged on it.

And apparently, I forgot to get a snapshot of that one

(I will HAVE to get better at taking pictures of crafts!)

Anyway, I also wanted to do something for my Mom that is special and crafty.

On Mom’s Day, I made some charms of my kids to wear on a necklace.  It was super easy and turned out oh so cute that I decided it would make the perfect present for my mom as well!

I originally got this idea from this DIY project:

http://twelvecraftstillchristmas.blogspot.com/2010/10/stuff-your-stockings-tile-pendant.html

Now that I had the idea of what I wanted to do, I searched to find the right tutorial for me.

the tutorial for the one above can be found at:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DDKk5Xb52Wo

So, I watched it (like any good student would do :D), and set out to buy my crafting supplies!

Woohoo!

Unfortunately, when I got to the store, they didn’t have quite what I was looking for.

I eventually found some square glass tiles, but they were bumpy and hard to see through, so I also bought these

circular stickers in the scrapbooking section.

I took the circles (which are stickers) and printed out the pictures I wanted to use (thumbnail size),

And stuck the stickers onto the front and back of my picture. Then I squeezed the bale into the plasticky circle

Making sure the pointy parts stuck through the plastic.

All that was left was to add the necklace

Ok, so this one is the one I made for my mom with all the LB’s in it :D.

My mom loved her new necklace and it I had a lot of fun making it too!

Til next time…

Leave a Reply

