ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

A Day of Hope: A military spouse conference

on September 14, 2012

So, last week I attended the “A Day of Hope” military conference.  There was free food, door prizes, free books (yipee!  I LOVE reading, so this was a huge boon!), there were activities, a band, a guest speaker (who was completely awesome!), and lots of women who were in one way or another associated with military life.  These women know my story, live my life and have a complete understanding of what it’s like to be left on the homefront when their other half is sent overseas  :)!  It was really a great day and I just wanted to share with you a little bit about it…

First of all, the guest speaker, Marshele Waddell, was really funny and I truly understood her stories.  In case you weren’t there, here’s her website.

http://www.hopeforthehomefront.com/home/

  I really wanna get one of her books! She was a great speaker and I really don’t think they could’ve picked a better one for this conference.

Here’s a few pics from the event:

Here’s the loot that I won — yeah, I know, and I assure you, I DID in fact win a door prize! It was surprising to me as well LOL.

And the band was awesome!

There were so many great people there and I was really impressed with all the hard work that must’ve gone into making this thing happen.  The most impressive part was that all of it was for the sole purpose that the military wives there that day feel the Hope and Love that God intends for everyone to feel.  Sometimes, moving around so often and being left alone a lot of the time, makes us feel alone and we sometimes forget that we are not alone no matter where we are or what we’re doing.  It really was awesome and there’s just no other way to put it.

Like I said earlier, I really had a great time and all those great people really inspired me to try my best to connect with the Lord and become more of the person He wants me to be.  It was really inspiring and just… awesome.  I left there with a great feeling of Love and Hope.

I hope that all my readers (well, my Mom and my other handful of readers :D), have that feeling of Love and Hope everyday because it really just boils down to one thing…

God is Love 😀

Til Next Time…

Leave a Reply

