ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Little Bits grow up so fast…

on October 28, 2012

Let me just take a minute to say that I can hardly believe Little Bit 2 in the THIRD GRADE!  I mean, sniff sniff, it’s just crazy!

I’ve been having a slight problem with this lately as it seems she has tons of 3rd grade homework, along with a long list of wants and at times enough attitude to fill up the entire house!  With a house that is always busy and an older sibling as well as a younger sibling, sometimes this Little Bit seems to get put on hold a lot of times.  For right now, however, I’m doing a little reminiscing of the days past and my quiet, artsy ‘Middle Bit’ (A.K.A. Little Bit 2) is on my mind.

She is always excited and nervous on the first day of a new school year.  And I doubt that’ll change in the years to come.

1st day of Kindergarten

She always chooses her ‘first day of school’ outfit very carefully

1st day of 1st grade

The ‘first day of school’ picture is a prerequisite,

1st day of 2nd grade

and she takes posing for this pic VERY seriously.

3rd Grader, Right HERE!!  Woohoo!

Isn’t it just so crazy how big they get in what seems like such a little bit of time?! She’s growing up everyday and sniff it just seems like yesterday that she was my little Kindergartener.

I’m so happy my girl (and my other Little Bits as well) are happy and healthy and growing like weeds.  Somedays I long for the solitude of bedtime – aaaahhhhhhh – but it’s times like these right now that I just wanna hold onto them and squeeze them forever :D.

Til Next time…

Leave a Reply

