ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Under the sink makeover…

on February 10, 2013

Lately things have been crazy around here – to say the least!

It feels like Christmas was only yesterday but here we are in February filling out Valentine’s!  Where does the time go?

Oh yeah, to all the everyday stuff that must get done. Sigh.

One thing that sprang up on us was a leak under the kitchen sink!  Ugh, the mess from those types of things are never fun to clean up.  It ended up being just a small leak and luckily there was a cup that I use to hold my dishwands sitting just under where the pipe was leaking!

Once the drippiness was all cleaned up and fixed, I decided my cabinet needed some type of makeover.

Here’s my before:

2013-01-26 09.09.49 HDR 2013-01-26 09.10.26 HDR

Not pretty.

And since everything was already out from under there and sitting up on the counter,

2013-01-26 10.44.15

I figured it was about time I did something about the unpretty space under my kitchen sink.

2013-01-26 10.50.22 HDR

2013-01-26 15.16.09

It wasn’t a lot, but it wasn’t exactly easy either :D.

All I did was use contact paper to cover all the walls and the bottom of the cabinet, but it looks much better and I felt very accomplished by the time I’d finished :D.

Til Next time…

Leave a Reply

