ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

A new binder…

on February 21, 2013

 Little Bit2 came to me a few days ago and said she wanted a new binder.  For school, the third graders had to buy a 1.5″ 3-ring binder for their homework and agenda in order to keep everything organized.  It’s a great idea and I’m all about something to help with the organization, but I do wish there was a way to keep these kinds of things from falling apart!  I don’t know about your kids, buy mine are hard on stuff!

So, when she came to me and said she wanted a new one, I asked her what happened to the one I just bought in the beginning of the school year.  When she pulled it out and showed me the shape it was in, I was a little surprised (even though I know my kids are hard on stuff!).  In the interested of saving a little money, I told her that I would not be buying her a new one and offered to tape the binder back together.  It was in some seriously bad shape.  The plastic vinyl stuff was coming off, the hard card board-y stuff was separating from the spine… this thing was in BAD shape!

So, back to my story.  I asked her if I could tape it together and her immediate response was a big “no”.

When I pulled out my awesome tape and other “supplies”, however, she was stoked!

I forgot to take before pictures of her pitiful notebook, so you only get this before pic with the zebra tape on the spine.

2013-02-07 20.13.03

Here it is with the contact paper added:

2013-02-07 20.30.07

And the inside:

2013-02-07 20.30.20

And, just for fun, I made a little sticker with her name on it 😉

2013-02-07 20.55.12

The finished product all ready for school:

2013-02-07 20.55.00

Little Bit2 likes it :D.

Til Next Time…

Leave a Reply

