ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Pillowcase Dress Drive…

on March 3, 2013

As you may know, I LOVE reading other blogs! I am actually a blog follower of several (probably like 20!! — is that a lot??) other blogs via my email.  I just love getting a new post in my inbox!  It’s so much fun to see what other bloggers are up to :).

So about a week or so ago, I got this post

http://www.oneartsymama.com/2013/02/pillowcase-dress-drive.html

in my inbox from one of my favorite bloggers.

Basically, this young lady is looking for people to make and donate a pillowcase dress (or two) so she can take them on her missions trip to Uganda and help clothe these poverty-stricken young girls there for Project Yesu.  She will also be taking other supplies (food, medicine and educational materials)that are desperately needed to help.

What a great thing to do!

I can TOTALLY make a few pillowcase dresses and send them her way!

If you sew (or don’t), they are taking any and all size dresses made from any fabric and any colors to take with them.  All you have to do is make ’em and send ’em to:

Project Yesu
c/o Rory Fundora
1178 Willow Bend Drive
Clarksville, TN 37043
The deadline for getting them there is May 31, so let’s get started! 🙂
I’m kind of excited!  I haven’t been sewing very much at all lately, and I think this will give me my sewing mojo back so I can tackle the ever growing pile of “stuff I need to fix/ make” :D.
…Til Next Time
Leave a Reply

