ifyouloveitmakeit

Just another WordPress.com site

Oopsie…

on March 23, 2013

I know it’s a little past Valentine’s day (ok, a lot past)  but I had a lot going on and didn’t get a chance until now to show off all the Valentine’s craftiness that went on over in our house.

The Littlest Bit (3) and I were invited to a Valentine’s Party/ Playdate where we were tasked with bringing a snack to share so we decided to make strawberry flavored cake pops.  Some with chocolate candy coating and some with white.

Finished product:

2013-02-14 10.47.46 2013-02-14 10.47.51

I think they turned out pretty cute!  And they were super yummy also 😀

We didn’t really have a ton of time in the morning on Valentine’s Day for a big breakfast (hahaha, that is SO an understatement as we NEVER have a “ton” of time in the mornings!!).  So, breakfast was toaster strudels (a favorite treat among my girls) and we drew festive hearts to add a little love.

2013-02-14 07.35.43 2013-02-14 07.41.55

I couldn’t let my little bits go to school in just plain red shirts, so I quickly (I’m a little ashamed to admit it was the day before!) sewed a zebra heart onto LB2’s shirt and we

2013-02-14 07.47.40

I took a little more time to do LB3’s shirt (although, still the day before Valentine’s Day) and I think it turned out super cute as well!

2013-02-14 09.53.44

She LOVED her crazy elephant shirt with the zebra stripes!  LOL

She couldn’t keep still, even for a photo op

2013-02-14 09.53.35

I hope your sweetheart day was really sweet!

…Til Next Time!

Leave a Reply

